Share |

Area Information

Hartford County

Select another area

Area Information for Hartford County in Connecticut

Located in the north central part of the state, Hartford County is the second most populated county in Connecticut.  According to the 2010 Census, 894,014 people call Hartford County, Connecticut their home.

Established in May 1666, Hartford County is one of the four original Connecticut counties.

Just like in the rest of Connecticut, Hartford County does not have a legislative body, such as a Board of County Commissioners.  Instead, it is up to the individual municipalities to decide on such services as schools, sewer, fire protection and police departments.

Hartford County is comprised of several municipalities within a 750 square mile area.  These communities include:

  • Avon
  • Berlin
  • Bloomfield
  • Bristol (City)
  • Burlington
  • Canton
  • East Granby
  • East Hartford
  • East Windsor
  • Enfield
  • Farmington
  • Glastonbury
  • Granby
  • Hartford
  • Hartland
  • Manchester
  • Marlborough
  • New Britain
  • Newington
  • Plainville
  • Rocky Hill
  • Simsbury
  • South Windsor
  • Southington
  • Suffield
  • West Hartford
  • Wethersfield
  • Windsor Locks
  • Windsor

 Purchasing a Connecticut Home for Sale in Hartford County

 Interested in learning more about the various Hartford County communities? Then contact us, Tom and Elaine Burns, your Connecticut Lake Living real estate specialists

We'll answer any questions you might have about what it's like to live in Hartford County as well as provide you with several FREE Connecticut home buying resources, such as:

Questions? Just Ask!

Copyright © 2018 | Information deemed reliable, but not guaranteed. | Real Estate Website Design by Dakno Marketing.