Share |

Area Information

Middlesex County

Select another area

Area Information for Middlesex County in Connecticut

Middlesex County is located in the south central part of Connecticut and was created from parts of Hartford and New London Counties in 1785.

Today, the population of Middlesex County, Connecticut is 165,676.

Just like with all Connecticut counties, it is actually the individual municipalities that decide on such matters as police protection, fire, sewer and schools. 

In Middlesex County, there are dozens of municipalities spread out over 439 square miles.  These communities include:

  • Chester
  • Clinton
  • Cromwell
  • Deep River
  • Durham
  • East Haddam
  • East Hampton
  • Essex
  • Haddam
  • Killingworth
  • Middlefield
  • Middletown
  • Old Saybrook
  • Portland
  • Westbrook

Middlesex County is also home to part of the Silvio O. Conte National Wildlife Refuge as well as the Stewart B. McKinney National Wildlife Refuge.

Investing in a  Connecticut Home for Sale in Middlesex County

If you'd like to learn more about living in Connecticut in general or Middlesex County specifically, then contact us, Tom and Elaine Burns, your Connecticut real estate experts

Relocating to Connecticut from another state? We recommend you check out our FREE Connecticut relocation resources, which will provide you with a comprehensive understanding of what it's like to live in Connecticut.

These relocation tools include:

Questions? Just Ask!

Copyright © 2018 | Information deemed reliable, but not guaranteed. | Real Estate Website Design by Dakno Marketing.